One view, Two cameras, Three kids

Steve Carell


carelllr2Had the chance to photograph Steve Carell, you know, the guy from The Office, Little Miss Sunshine and a bunch of others, as he brought his family to Legoland for the day. Usually when a celeb comes to the park we just ask them for a quick shot to send out to the mags showing them having a good time on their rides and stuff. As it turned out, Steve ended up being very laid back, cool guy, so I thought I’d ask him to strike a Godzilla pose in the middle of the Mini-DC exhibit. Without flinching, he obliged. Now, I’ve probably shot 2 dozen stars and none of them seemed quite right for this most special pose. I just can’t see Larry King, or James Gandolfini, or Pacino, or Jamie Lee Curtis, all past visitors, looking right.
Anyway, in case you’re wondering, he’s a great guy, very domesticated, and basically just like you’d think he would be.

3 responses

  1. Sandy,

    What’s up. Your photography work is awesome.

    May 10, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    • BBBbbbbb. How the heck are ya? I checked out Jacquelines pictures and saw some of you guys. I’m assuming that’s your daughtr Beautiful family. Your Mom and Pop look great as well. I got 3 kids and wife and live in San Diego. Looks like me and Aaaaaa just can’t stay away from the beach. I would imagine my biceps are still bigger too.
      Hang on to my email sandy@sandyhuffakerjr.com and keep me posted on what you guys are up to. Great hearing from you!! Sandy

      May 10, 2009 at 10:06 pm

  2. Chris Hause

    Hey, Sandy! Love this pic. I can’t count all of the times that I wanted to wade in amongst the Lego buildings, Godzilla Style.

    How cool that you got to spend some time with Carrell.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.

    November 26, 2009 at 3:01 pm

Leave a Reply

